Simple Summer Smoothie: Kiwi & Coconut

on

I’m a bit fussy when it comes to eating fruit: I prefer more exotic ones and for them to be in segments or cut into small pieces. Then the smoothies craze and Nutri Ninja came along and I thought, hmm, that would make fruit consumption much easier? So, I bought myself the good old Russel Hobbs Mix & Go Blender for £16 (the Nutri was so overpriced although we have one now) and started experimenting.

Any-who, here’s one of the smoothies I sort of made up during my smoothie craze.

Ingredients:

* 1 Kiwi  * 1 Banana  *Almond milk  *Cinnamon powder  * Extra (coconut oil)

Smoothie 1

The pretty simple-Method:

  1. Slice the banana and kiwi into small pieces.
  2. Add the fruit and almond milk to the blender. Substitute with any other milk if needed. Add as much milk according to your preferred consistency.
  3. Before adding the coconut oil, heat it up so it melts. That way it will mix properly and you won’t get any lumps.
  4. Add the cinnamon and blend away.
  5. Enjoy!

 

IMG_20150617_155416
The good Ol’ Russell Hobbs

One Comment Add yours

  1. macenachan says:

    I’ve been thinking about which fruit juice/smoothie blender to buy since both will give you different results depending on the purpose. Did your Russel Hobbs leave little lumps in the mixture? Or pulverise every bit to leave a smooth watery consistency – which would be more juice than smoothie?
    Sounds like a lovely combo of fruits and inshaAllah I’m going to try it out!

Leave a comment